You are here

Spring Singapore makes board appointments

THE Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) on Monday announced board appointment changes at Spring Singapore.

Four new members have been appointed to the board with immediate effect: Jeanne Liew, principal and chief executive officer of Nanyang Polytechnic; Ng Chee Peng, chief executive officer, Central Provident Fund Board; Lim Der Shing, co-founder, JobsCentral Group; and Peter Ho, chief executive officer, HOPE Technik Pte Ltd.

Three board members were re-appointed. They are: Piyush Gupta, CEO, DBS Group Holdings; Sim Giok Lak, chairman of Zicom Group Limited; and Brigadier General Melvyn Ong Su Kiat, chief of army, Mindef.

Four board members stepped down at the completion of their terms on March 31, 2016. They are: Viswa Sadasivan, chief executive officer, Strategic Moves; Tan Choon Shian, principal and chief executive officer, Singapore Polytechnic; Stephen Lim Beng Lin, chief executive officer, SQL View; and Tan Siew Meng, regional head of global trade and receivables finance, Asia Pacific, HSBC Holdings.