You are here

Three new members appointed to Public Transport Council


THE appointment of three new Public Transport Council (PTC) members was announced on Thursday:

1) Chua Tsen Leong Adrian

Divisional Director, Manpower Planning and Policy Division

Ministry of Manpower

Market voices on:

2) Fang Chin Poh

General Secretary

National Transport Workers' Union; and

3) Kwoh Chee Keong

Secretary, Keat Hong Citizens' Consultative Committee.

They are among 16 members appointed to the PTC by Coordinating Minister for Infrastructure and Minister for Transport, Khaw Boon Wan, for the period of May 1, 2016, to April 30, 2019.

The three new members take over from the following persons who are stepping down: Chan Boon Fui, Senior Director, Public Service Division, Prime Minister's Office; Tay Bok Hock Louis, Chairman, Bukit Panjang Community Sports Club; and Toh Hock Poh, President, Metal Industries Workers' Union.

Said the Ministry of Transport in a news release: "PTC's mission is to keep public transport fares affordable for commuters while ensuring sustainability of the system. It also strives to enhance the service quality and travel experience of commuters by providing objective and evidence-based advice to the government."