You are here

US to process Ebola-area travellers in 5 airports

Restrictions on passengers from Liberia, Sierra Leone or Guinea are meant to prevent further cases in the country

The restrictions on passengers whose trips originated in Liberia, Sierra Leone or Guinea were announced by the US Department of Homeland Security and were set to go into effect on Wednesday - PHOTO: REUTERS

New York

THE United States ratcheted up its safeguards against Ebola on Tuesday, requiring travellers from three countries at the centre of an epidemic in West Africa to fly into one of five major airports conducting enhanced screening for the virus.

The restrictions on passengers

Market voices on:

Powered by GET.comGetCom