You are here

GE2015: PAP retains Sembawang GRC

Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 01:59

[SINGAPORE] The People's Action Party (PAP) retained the Sembawang GRC by winning 72.28 per cent of the votes. It defeated the National Solidarity Party (NSP) which garnered 27.72 per cent.

The PAP got 96,639 of the valid votes against NSP's 37,067 votes.

The PAP team comprised Khaw Boon Wan, Amrin Amin, Lim Wee Kiak, Ong Ye Kung and Vikram Nair.

Against them, the NSP line up included Spencer Ng, Abdul Rasheed, Eugene Yeo, Kevryn Lim and Yadzeth Haris.

Market voices on:

In 2011, the PAP team won the seat, which then included the newly carved out GRC of Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC, in a contest against the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP). Mr Khaw led the PAP team, which polled 63.9 per cent of the votes against the SDP's 36.1 per cent.

Read more about GE2015 here

Pair your daily business read with the perfect cup of espresso.

Subscribe to The Business Times today to receive your very own Nespresso Inissia coffee machine worth $188.

Find out more at

Powered by GET.comGetCom