You are here

Keppel O&M CEO, Mediacorp editor-in-chief join MPA board

KEPPEL Offshore & Marine (Keppel O&M) chief executive and managing director Chris Ong has been appointed as a new board member for the Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore (MPA).

Mr Ong will join 12 other individuals on the board, including Mediacorp editor-in-chief Walter Fernandez, who was also newly appointed.

The MPA said in a statement on Thursday that SembCorp Marine president and chief executive Wong Weng Sun will be stepping down after serving on the board for nine years.

"The Ministry of Transport would like to thank Mr Wong for his invaluable contributions to the MPA," it said.

The MPA board is chaired by Niam Chiang Meng.

Its other members are: Carl Krogh Arnet, chief executive of BW Offshore; Luke Goh Peng Ee, deputy secretary (trade), Ministry of Trade and Industry; Ishak Ismail, regional director, business development (Apac), BAE Systems Hagglunds; Kam Soon Huat, general secretary and chief operating officer, Singapore Organisation of Seamen; Lew Chuen Hong, Chief of Navy, Ministry of Defence; Vincent Lien, director, Wah Hin & Co; Esben Poulsson, president, Singapore Shipping Association; Quek Bin Hwee, former vice-chairman, markets and industries, PricewaterhouseCoopers; Andrew Tan, chief executive, MPA; Teo Choo Wee, executive director, fleet division, Pacific International Lines.

BT is now on Telegram!

For daily updates on weekdays and specially selected content for the weekend. Subscribe to