You are here

Four new members appointed to URA board

FOUR new members will be appointed to the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) board with effect from April 1, 2015, the URA and Ministry of National Development said in a joint statement on Tuesday.

The four new members are Khew Sin Khoon, president and CEO of CPG Corporation; Chew Men Leong, chief executive of the Land Transport Authority; Brenda Yeoh Saw Ai, dean of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences at the National University of Singapore; and Cheong Wei Yang, director of planning at the Ministry of Education.

The chairman of the URA board, Peter Ho Hak Ean, will be reappointed, along with eight others.

Three members - Chan Sui Him, Anthony Kang Chiang Meng and Lionel Yeo Hung Tong - are stepping down from the board after their terms end on March 31, 2015.

With these appointment changes, the URA board will have 13 members, including its chairman, Mr Ho. All appointments will be for a three-year term until March 31, 2018.

BT is now on Telegram!

For daily updates on weekdays and specially selected content for the weekend. Subscribe to