A cuppa for everyone

IN Sri Lanka, Ceylon tea is categorised into high-grown, mid-grown and low grown teas based on elevation and geography of the land and divided into six main types named after the regions they're from: Nuwara Eliya, Uva, Dimbula, Uda Pussellawa, Kandy, Ruhuna and Sabaragamuwa.

In 2012, the industry celebrated...

BT is now on Telegram!

For daily updates on weekdays and specially selected content for the weekend. Subscribe to