You are here

Six new members appointed to IPOS board

SIX new members have been appointed to the board of the Intellectual Property Office of Singapore (IPOS), effective April 1, 2015.

They are Tsui Kai Chong, provost at SIM University; Lim Kuo-Yi, managing director at Monk's Hill Ventures; Tan Min-Liang, CEO of Razer Inc; Douglas Foo, executive chairman of Sakae Holdings Ltd; Audrey Yap, managing partner at Yusarn Audrey; and Sim Feng-Ji, director of the Resource Division at the Ministry of Trade & Industry.

Six board members were re-appointed, including Stanley Lai, head of the intellectual property practice at Allen & Gledhill LLP. "Dr Lai will continue as the chairman of the board, a position he has held since April 2013," the Ministry of Law said on Tuesday.

Four board members - Jacqueline Poh, Freddy Boey, Guy Proulx and Kevin Theseira - will be stepping down when their terms end on March 31, 2015.

BT is now on Telegram!

For daily updates on weekdays and specially selected content for the weekend. Subscribe to