You are here

BT journalists bag top SIAS awards

The Business Times’ senior correspondent Angela Tan won the Financial Journalist of the Year Award while deputy news editor Kenneth Lim won the Financial Story of the Year Award at the annual Securities Investors Association of Singapore’s (Sias) Investors’ Choice Awards on Thursday.

Journalists from Singapore Press Holdings (SPH) won five awards. They are: (clockwise from left, back row) Hu Yuan Wen, associate business editor, Chinese Media Group NewsHub, the Investor Education Award; Lai Oi Lai, business correspondent, Chinese Media Group NewsHub, Special Award; Joyce Lim, senior correspondent, The Straits Times, Special Award; Kenneth Lim, deputy news editor, The Business Times, Financial Story of the Year Award; and Angela Tan, senior correspondent, The Business Times, Financial Journalist of the Year Award.


THE Business Times' newshounds Angela Tan and Kenneth Lim clinched top awards for financial journalism at the Securities Investors' Association of Singapore's (SIAS) Investors' Choice Awards 2019 on Thursday evening.

Ms Tan, a senior correspondent who covers a range of...

Market voices on: