You are here

'Coup capital of the democratic world'

For the sake of good government, this period of change must close.

Mr Turnbull (centre) being sworn in by Governor-General Peter Cosgrove as Australia's 29th prime minister at Government House in Canberra, on Sept 15.

AUSTRALIA has a new prime minister. After defeating the incumbent Tony Abbott by ten votes in an internal party room ballot, former communications minister Malcolm Turnbull assumed office as the 29th Australian Prime Minister. Mr Turnbull's ascension marks the fourth change of leader since 2010...

Market voices on: